someday we’ll know… by new radical

i fell in like at first hear with this song even before i know whose song it is . hehehe. this song was my broken heart song from a man that i used to love, but he didnt feel the same way to me. he  it was quite hurtful. my friends said that he didnt deserve any of my tear at all, so i shall not cry.

but the fact is soooo many times we are vulnerable to things that we dont know the reason why we have to feel it.

this is one of last nite songs, unpurposely www.guciano.wordpress.com found it, and i sang this song. and i got low score. i dont understand why i ruined my karaokee nite by beeing such a dumb, hehehe. even for songs that i heart so much.

so this is the someday we’ll know. by mandy moore and jonathan something, enjoy…

disclaimer: i bolded the part that i like most from this song. hehehehe. no offence to any one who doesnt agree me. it’s just a part that i like at the moment.

Mandy:
Ninety miles outside Chicago
Can’t stop driving
I don’t know why
So many questions
I Need an answer
Two years later
he’s still on my mind
Jonathan:
Whatever happened to Amelia Earhart?
Who holds the stars up in the sky?
Is true love just once in a lifetime?
Both:
Did the captain of the Titanic cry?

(Ohh)

(Chorus)
Someday we’ll know
If love can move a mountain…
Someday we’ll know
Why the sky is blue…
Someday we’ll know
Why I wasn’t meant for you…

Mandy:
Does anybody know the way to Atlantis?
Jonathan:
Or what the wind says when she cries?
Mandy:
I’m speeding by the place that I met you
Both:
For the 97th time…Tonight

(Chorus)
Someday we’ll know
If love can move a mountain…
Someday we’ll know
Why the sky is blue…
Someday we’ll know
Why I wasn’t meant for you…
(yeah yeah yeah yeah)
Both:
Someday we’ll know
Jonathan:
Why Samson loved Delilah…
Both:
One day I’ll go
Mandy:
Dancing on the moon…
Both:
Someday you’ll know
That I was the one for you…
Mandy:
I bought a ticket to the end of the rainbow,
Jonathan:
I watched the stars crash in the sea,
Mandy:
If I could ask God just one question…
Both:
Why aren’t you here with me?…Tonight

(Chorus)
Someday we’ll know
If love can move a mountain…
Someday we’ll know
Why the sky is blue…
Someday we’ll know
Why I wasn’t meant for you…
(yeah yeah yeah yeah)

Someday we’ll know
Why Samson loved Delilah…
One day I’ll go
Dancing on the moon…
Someday you’ll know
That I was the one for you…

Leave a Reply

